Blueberry Overnight Oats

IMG_6875
Blueberry Overnight Oats

Hey! Honestly, I used to HATE overnight oats. I was afraid of the caloric overload that came with the most important part of overnight oats- the toppings. I was also afraid of the carbs in oats, but I’ve since learned that toppings are amazing, and, that oatmeal is very good for you!

I started eating overnight oats this week actually, and man, I’m obsessed.

It looks pretty when I put it together, but once I mix it all up and dig in, man, looks don’t matter anymore. It tastes so delicious, perfectly chilled for a muggy summer day and infatuated with pockets of sweet blueberry bliss and savory peanut butter goodness.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup rolled oats

a healthy heap of blueberries (Costco ftw!)

1/2 cup or so of Fage 2% Greek Yogurt (any yogurt will do)

2 tsp cacao nibs

2tsp of nut butter (today it was Whole Foods 365 Crunchy Peanut Butter)

Method: The night before, just mix the oats with an equal amount of water, cover and refrigerate overnight.

The next morning, add your toppings, snap a pic for your Instagram, and mix/enjoy!

Leave a Reply

